200 Willoughby Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11205
archives.library@pratt.edu
Pratt Institute Archives collects, preserves, and provides access to the historical records of Pratt Institute.
Our collections include a wide variety of historical papers, images, and artifacts that document the history and development of Pratt Institute, as well as the contributions and achievements of individuals and organizations associated with Pratt.
Documents date from 1822 to the present and include many items pertaining to the Institute's founding in 1887.
Request Digital Images Request an Appointment Request an Instruction Session or Tour
Search Archives
Finding aids for processed archival collections are available online via our ArchivesSpace site.
Browse collections or search finding aids using the search bar below.
Search Digital Collections
The Archives' collections are digitized on an ongoing basis. Digitized images are freely available through JSTOR's Open Community Collections (OCC) program and hosted on JSTOR Forum.
Browse Pratt's Digital Collections or find images via the search bar below.
Digital Collections
Library Exhibits
This collection features posters, fliers, invitations and images documenting exhibitions held in the library between 2008 and the present.
Photo Negatives
The Pratt Institute Archives Negatives Collection consists of black and white negatives produced by the Pratt Institute Photo Lab.
Photographs
The Photograph Collection consists of photographs, postcards, and other images dating mainly from the late-nineteenth through the mid-twentieth centuries.
Pratt Buildings
Images of buildings on the Pratt Institute campus from the 1890s to the present.
Prattonia
Yearbooks published by the students of Pratt Institute. Original volumes are housed in the Pratt Institute Archives.
Publications
Digitized publications and serials from the Pratt Institute Archives.
Records and Manuscripts
This collection consists of digitized text materials from the Pratt Institute Archives, including letters, press releases, fliers, programs and ephemera.