Skip to Main Content

Pratt Institute Archives

Historical papers, images, and artifacts that document the history and development of Pratt Institute

Announcement

Archives staff are working on-site to answer reference questions and will continue to serve the community within and beyond Pratt Institute virtually and in person. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, researchers who are not affiliated with Pratt, including alumni, must be pre-approved by the Department of Public Safety before coming to campus. As such, we ask that any on-site appointments for non-Pratt researchers be requested three days in advance. Pratt students, faculty, and staff may request appointments one business day in advance.

As per Institute policy, visitors are welcome on campus after submitting Pratt Institute’s COVID-19 Acknowledgement for Visitors/Guests/Alumni/Independent Contractors form and proof of full vaccination (i.e., 14 days from final vaccine dose). Anyone who has yet to receive full vaccination must submit a COVID-19 PCR diagnostic test that has to be administered and resulted within three days (72 hours) of their visit to Pratt Institute's property. Click here for more information on campus access requirements for students, faculty, staff, and visitors.

To make a reference or reproduction request, please email archives.library@pratt.edu.


Finding aids for processed archival collections are available online. Browse collections or search finding aids using the search bar above.

About the Pratt Institute Archives

Front view of the Main Building at Pratt Institute

The Pratt Institute Archives collects, preserves, and provides access to the historical records of Pratt Institute.

Our collections include a wide variety of historical papers, images, and artifacts that document the history and development of Pratt Institute, as well as the contributions and achievements of individuals and organizations associated with Pratt.

Documents date from 1822 to the present and include many items pertaining to the Institute's founding in 1887. 

Find out more about what we have in the Archives by visiting our Collections page. 

Quick Info

 

  • Interested in using our collections in person? The Archives is open to the Pratt community and the public by appointment. Review our Visit page. 
  • Researchers seeking transcripts and student records should contact the Office of the Registrar
  • We have ongoing digitization projects for archival photographs, negatives, and Pratt yearbooks. New materials are added regularly. Learn more on our Digital Collections page.
  • We welcome donations from alumni, students, faculty, and others! Potential donors should visit our Donations page.