Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
The Arcadian Library is an exceptional, privately-owned library, which respects and celebrates the centuries-old interface between Europe and the Middle East. Arcadian Library Online brings together the riches of the Arcadian Library in digital form for the first time.
New Trial
The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, encouraging critical thinking skills and supporting rigorous academic research.
Trial
Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts offers instant, searchable access to over 170 books which combine visual inspiration with practical advice on idea generation, research techniques, portfolio development and more, across the main visual arts disciplines.
Trial
Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.
Trial
Bloomsbury Collections delivers instant access to quality research and provides libraries with a flexible way to build eBook collections across the humanities and social sciences. It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.
Trial
Offering exclusive digital access to Bloomsbury’s ground-breaking Cultural Histories series alongside an extensive eBook collection and primary sources from leading global institutions, Bloomsbury Cultural History offers students and scholars a unique approach to this diverse field of study.
Trial
A digital platform offering systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.
Trial
Features thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of thought and philosophy. Discover a global history that covers a broad range of traditions, subjects, schools of thought, and regions.
Trial
Bloomsbury Fashion Business Cases brings fashion business to life and creates a link between education and industry.
Trial
Showcasing nearly 3,000 fashion videos from the YOOX-NET-A-PORTER Runway Archive Collections, the Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive documents fashion’s most spectacular era, from 1979 to 2003.
Trial
Bloomsbury Food Library is a growing and vibrant digital resource. Home to the widest-ranging existing collection of food studies content it reflects the interdisciplinary nature of this growing subject, making it an essential resource for students, researchers, and scholars studying food, on courses as wide-ranging as history, sociology, anthropology, cultural studies, human geography, sustainability, agriculture, culinary arts, literary studies, political science, and development studies.
Trial
Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform, to support this rich field of study.
Trial
This invaluable digital library for global popular music brings together leading scholarship and interactive tools to hit the right note for research and learning. It is an ideal resource for students and academics across disciplines including music, ethnomusicology, the performing arts, media and communication, cultural studies, anthropology and sociology.
New
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental documentary films.
Trial
Drama Online is an award-winning digital library of over 2,500 playtexts, 400 audio plays, 300 hours of video and 370 books of criticism and performance practice from leading theatre publishers and companies. Together, these resources offer a complete multimedia experience of theatre.
New
This database is a comprehensive resource on the artists and works in the EAI collection.
Trial
Fairchild Books Library features full-text versions from the world’s leading higher education fashion textbook publisher, Fairchild Books.
Trial
Experience the evolution of today’s most iconic designers. Curated by Editor-in-Chief Valerie Steele, Director of the Museum at FIT in New York, this resource showcases more than 775,000 newly-digitized and high-quality images that feature forty years of contemporary fashion history along with a timeline, lesson plans, and videos to create a rich educational resource.
New
A "living history" archive of past and present queer zines.
New
Sanborn WebGIS combines a project area’s digital data with an extensive library of free geospatial datasets. To access this resource login with your Pratt gmail and follow the next prompt.
Trial
Screen Studies is a dynamic digital platform taking users from script to screen and beyond – offering a broad range of content from Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber and the British Film Institute to support moving-image studies.
New
Swank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with an academic streaming collection consisting of films, documentaries and TV shows.
Trial
Theology and Religion Online offers students and scholars a richly layered resource devoted and dedicated to research, study, and teaching in Theology, Biblical Studies, and Religious Studies.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...