Skip to main content Skip to library search

Pratt Institute Archives

Historical papers, images, and artifacts that document the history and development of Pratt Institute

Donations

The Archives contains records transferred from the schools and departments of the institution, as well as materials donated by alumni, students, faculty, and other members of the Pratt community. We welcome gifts of Pratt-related materials that add to our collections and further our understanding of Pratt Institute's history. 

This page provides general guidelines on the types of material we may be interested in, but we ask that all potential donors email archives-library@pratt.edu before sending any items to the Archives.

Not all donations can be accepted, and unsolicited gifts will not be acknowledged or returned. We do not collect works of art or materials about general Brooklyn history.

Alumni, Students, Friends, & Family

The Archives appreciates contributions from students, alumni, friends, and family.  We are especially interested in:

  • Unique materials that shed light on student and academic life, such as diaries, correspondence, photographs, scrapbooks, and course materials
  • Records of student organizations: constitutions and bylaws, membership lists, meeting minutes, publications, event announcements, and photographs
  • Printed matter like newsletters, brochures, event programs, flyers, posters, etc.
  • Audiovisual recordings of events and activities at Pratt
  • Memorabilia such as pins and t-shirts

Administrators, Staff, & Faculty

We collect and preserve historically significant administrative records, and we work with administrators and staff to identify and transfer such records into the Archives. If you work at Pratt and believe your office has records that belong in the Archives, please email archives-library@pratt.edu for guidance.