The Many Ways of the Potato
A mini illustration zine featuring black and white drawings of potato based meals.
Taj Mah Balls : two lamb recipes from Mamamma
This handmade riso zine includes the author's Grandma's recipes for shikampur kebabs, and for the ambitions folks out there-- her lamb meatball curry.
For the Love of Bees
VIDEO: full book
For The Love of Bees is a handmade mini artist book by Caroline Paquita. It is a celebration of honeybees and an homage to colonies lost over the years due to ongoing environmental changes.
Feeding, again
Text extracted from 'To the man who shouted "I like pork fried rice"' & 'Orientalism (part II)': poems by Franny Choi, Floating, brilliant, gone, 2014. Martha Stewart's pork fried rice recipe.
Arresting Recipes
Recipes written by incarcerated men at the Eastern Reception, Diagnostic and Correctional Center (ERDCC) in Bonne Terre, Missouri.
Eat this News
This zine features excerpts from news articles with headlines containing the word "eats". Sources include the New York Times (Historical archive, 1850-1950), Politico, and Huffpost.
Pizza Farm
A series of drawings with text about a farm where pizza grows on vines.
Yes, Ma'am
This zine covers several topics on feminism, politics, rape culture, and women in the media with handwritten entries, art, web reprints, lists, poems, photographs and comics. Contributors also address DIY projects, organic food, bicycling, yoga, popular culture and menstruation.
Level Up
Level Up is a risograph minicomic collaboration between Philly-based artists Nicole Rodriguez and Soumya Dhulekar. This second issue depicts a scene of every day friendship as two get food and discuss their immigrant parents, religion, spirituality, nose rings, and violence.
Who will you marry? : tried and tested techniques to answer life's biggest question by me, Sarah Evenson (Love Guru Extraordinaire) (age 11)
Six games for determining who you will marry, including pulling the petals off a flower, using a cootie catcher, and cutting an apple.
Chingozine
Chingozine is a collection of works by Latin@ artists that includes drawings of faces, food, animals and comics among others. They discuss topics like the English and Spanish languages, finger puppets, animals and Mexican wrestling.
Marmaläde Umläut
Includes poems, recipes, rants and raves, doodles, tips, and games of sorts.
NYC Feminist Zine Fest
This minizine is a guide to the readers and tablers who participated in the NYC Feminist Zine Fest held at Barnard College. The zine also includes recommendations on food in Morningside Heights and provides tips for accessing Wi-Fi: "Want internet? Log into 'Barnard Guest' and hope for the best."
Sherbert
Each issue of Sherbert is based on a loose theme and features emerging international talent in the fields of illustration, photography, design, and literature.
Radical Mycology
Practical manual with instructions for using mushrooms in cooking, as dyestuff, in homemade medicines, and to make paper. Also includes wild mushroom identification information, a list of recommended mushroom reading, a glossary of mushroom terminology, and many detailed photographs, drawings, and diagrams.
Edible, Medicinal, & Utilitarian Plants. Vol. I, "Weeds" & Common Plants
Plants are incredible, and plants are everywhere. Even those who live in the crush and clamor of cities can find a huge variety of edible, medicinal, and otherwise useful herbs among the plants commonly called "weeds" by the uninformed. And for those fortunate folks who inhabit the rural areas of the world, an astonishing diversity of plant life continues to grow and thrive, despite the massive destruction of plant habitat worldwide.
Wildlifoodin : adventures in eatting [sic] - scavenged wintry lunar cycle - journal - dreams - how to - nutrition
A traditional 'zine' from a resident of the Wildroots Homestead in North Carolinak, illustrated with drawings of bird species and edible plants. It serves both as a memoir and a manual (how to build a debris shelter, how to correctly gut a deer). Readers are encouraged to make copies of the 'zine' and give them away.
Pop Cornography
Includes popcorn kernel.
