Skip to Main Content

Institute Libraries

Services
Collections
Faculty Support
Help
About
Sign In

Pratt Institute Libraries
LibGuides
Zines
Browse Random

Search this Guide

Zines

Collection at Pratt Institute Libraries and general information about Zines

Browse by Subject
Browse Random
Digital Zines

photo of gigantic cat eating cop car

Cats Hate Cops

red and blue illustrations of hairless cats

HomoCats : Golden Dreams

white text on red paper

Txtreader Videogame Reader

zines with fake water stains

Rain Games

bubble letters on pink and blue background

Who will you marry? : tried and tested techniques to answer life's biggest question by me, Sarah Evenson (Love Guru Extraordinaire) (age 11)

banal looking domestic structures

Hardcore Architecture

grey sedan in front of row of one story apartments

Non-Magical Towns: Typologies of Freedom in Rural Mexico

man interacting with an adjustable chair structure

Inside the Matrix: The Radical Designs of Ken Isaacs

yellow triangle shaped book with white text

Casas Pirámide

red boat shaped book with white text

Casas Barco

blue dome shaped book with white text

Casas Domo

large decorated yellow letter M

Madonna/whore

comic book cover with dinosaurs and volcano

Two Fisted Library Stories

magazine cover with horse running

Fortunate Horse

magazine cover of man smoking

Mister Cigarette

four triangles with illustrations inside

Yes, Ma'am

teenage girl gasping with hands on cheeks

Tammy Pierce is Unlovable

green illustrated wreath of sexual items

You're So Sexy: When You Aren't Transmitting STD's

Risograph prints of everyday objects

Level Up

kid laying on ground limbs spread and smiling

Idea Art For Kids!

black and white street map

Bonnie Avenue

red and blue photo of a child and two adults

Borderline: A Zine in Translation

photo of protest sign reading say their names

My Execution Might Be Televised

blindfolded face on orange cardstock

No Humans Involved

blindfolded person on blue yardstick

My Black Death

blindfolded person on red background

Of the Dawn of Freedom

blindfolded person on green yardstick

The Fact of Blackness

blindfolded person on

Chingozine

white serif text on gray background

Communiqué from an Ex-Cop

photo of people at protest with smoke in background

The 2015 Baltimore Uprising

white marker illustration on black background

Magical Art Therapy

photo law enforcement violently beating civilians

Mayday 1971, or, How to Lose Street Battles and Alienate People

drawing of person making zine

Mushroom Zine

street camera image and poster text

NYPD: Guilty of Sexual Violence

feminine hygiene product on pink background

Padded: A Zine on the History of the Sanitary Pad

photo of a police car

Philly Fights Alongside Ferguson

blue text over orange abstract line drawing

A Poem For This Frontier of Language

selection of Risograph printed zines

Queer Masses

illustrations of clothing on yellow paper

Radical Domesticity

white images of mushrooms on black background

Radical Mycology

drawing of girl in hat with stars on pink paper

Spew

illustration of tampon on pink background

Stuck Up: A Zine on the History of the Tampon

photo of a signed dedication page in book

Super Sad True Love Story

black sans-serif font on purple paper

Toward the Queerest Insurrection

topographic map with squirrels and plants

Wildlifoodin

Faith/ Fe

orange and grey abstracted line and dot drawing

First Landscape: Tentative Maps of a world in Formation

concentric arrows pointing right

Gaylord Phoenix

needlepoint color text

Gender &

teal monotone prints of two men repeating

The God Within: Black Queerness Across the Diaspora

pixelated abstracted bodily image

Have a Sex

laser cut text on wood reading HEY

Hey Gurl

the faces of 3 Persian cats on top of each other

HomoCats: Join the Resistance

purple petals on light green background

Hop Up Onto the Scale

pink Risograph text on pink paper

How to Art Book Fair

red and blue illustration of bag of chips

How to Block Location Tracking with a Bag of Potato Chips

large bold underlined sans-serif font

Husband Calling Competition

black and white pen illustration

is gender real? poems and drawings

beige wavy lines on black background

The Library Was

illustration of woman holding her breast

Lost, Lonely and Vicious

a lit match under a prison watch tower

3 Positions Against Prison

photo of three women looking at phones

Against the Couple Form

brown graph paper with red border

Alex 9 Privacy and Persona

pink uterus on black and white flower

Are You There God, It's Me, Menopause

letters cut out of paper

Bad Boyfriends

illustration of hand holding martini glass

Bar Dykes

hands holding a plant on a green background

The Basil Plant: A Comic

color illustrated collage of people

Beau Fleuve: The Heart of North America

cut and paste text above man's face

Black Existentialism

person climbing on light pole

Blockade, Occupy, Strike Back: a collection of tactical knowledge for students and others

peach-color silhouette of bear

Cite This Zine

light blue text on blue paper

DIY Doula: Self-Care for Before, During, & After Your Abortion

purple illustration of woman in lab coat

Dr. RAD’s Queer Health Show

handwritten text and photos of woman and child

The East Village Inky

green font on lime green background

Edible, Medicinal, & Utilitarian Plants. Vol. I, "Weeds" & Common Plants

black and white hands collaged on white background

How to Peel a Clementine

cream-colored paper with small red heart sticker in center

Jovelina

red retro cartoon bubble letters

Raggedy Ann and Andy Bully the Policeman

hands collaged on red background

You Know Sign?

abstract black and white pattern created by scanner

Untitled

illustration of girl walking on green background

NYC Walking Guide

black and white photo of trash on gray background

Aesthetic

cloud-shaped gradient from light cyan to red-brown

Soil

black and white illustration of church rose window

Untitled

collaged capitalized text with hearts

How to Fall in Love

red embossing tape on white background

No Golden Phoenix Here

black and white faded image of a Zoom meeting

The Oceanic Feeling...

black and white diagrammatic drawing of a toy

A Perfectly Normal Jack-in-the-box

black and white illustration, 2 girls walking away

The Witching Hour

Vents

photo of cat sitting on zines

Zine Librarians Code of Ethics

black and white cut and paste letters

ArtTickle : a zine produced by Jill, the art librarian at Temple University

blue and orange shapes

Guerrilla Open Access

black and white 8 page zine

Sometimes Archives are Really Weird (but that's why I love them)

cat paw over zine in black and red

Shared Authority: Zine Union Catalog for Beginners

hand of god from Sistine Chapel

Library of the Last Line

sheets of color-coding sticker dots

Shelf Life

cut and paste images of plants

Zines in libraries : collecting, cataloging, community

illustration of woman holding face in horror

Scream at the Librarian: Sketches of our Patrons in Downtown Los Angeles

drawing of two women celebrating

Lower East Side Librarian

keyhole and set of keys

How Did We Get Here : A Zine About Privacy and the Library

illustration of person using sci-hub website

A Zine about Sci-Hub

image of head with face cut out

Library Excavations

cut and paste text over zine spines

Barnard Zine Library zine

images of light blue gingham fabric

Fashion Library Memor Zine : not just about the cardigans and spectacles

<< Previous: * Zines in Special Collections *
Next: Digital Zines >>

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2024 10:39 PM
URL: https://libguides.pratt.edu/zines
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Report a problem

Subjects: Book Arts, Fine Art, Library Collections, Special Collections, Zines

Report a Problem with this Page

footer

Pratt Institute Libraries

BROOKLYN CAMPUS

200 Willoughby Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11205
718.636.3704
Directions
Contact us
Visit us

MANHATTAN CAMPUS

144 West 14th Street, Room 410
New York, NY 10011-7301
212.647.7546
Directions
Contact us
Visit us

PRATTMWP

310 Genesee Street
Utica, NY 13502
800.755.8920

Quick Links

Books
Journals
Databases
Course Reserves
Research Guides
Film & Video
Interlibrary Loan
Equipment Loan
Archives
Images
My Account
Blog

Resources

Visitor Guide
Library Hours
Library Policies
Staff Directory
Assistive Technology
Suggest a Purchase
Donate to the Libraries
Student Jobs
Work at Pratt

Pratt Web Space

ePortfolio
Canvas LMS
onePratt
Pratt Website
Accessibility
Privacy Policy