Artists' Books Guide

Artists' Books Online is designed to promote critical engagement with artists books and to provide access to a digital repository of metadata, scans, and commentary.

Care of the Manuscripts, Archives and Rare Books Library (MARBL) at Emory University Libraries, this digital collection features essays about and images of artists' books.

This digital collection offers images from approximately 2,000 items.

This collection is organized by genre: livre d'artiste, avant-garde, conceptualist, and contemporary artists' books. Users may also browse by artists' name, book title, or the entire collection.

The Joan Flasch Artists' Book Collection is comprised of over 6,000 artworks. To sign up for the RSS feed that provide information regarding recent additions to the artists' book collection, visit the following Web page:
http://digital-libraries.saic.edu/cdm/landingpage/collection/jfabc

University of Washington Libraries' digital collection is comprised of images of binding, printing, papermaking, illustration examples and techniques focusing on the history of the book from the 11th to the 19th century.

Small selection of videos featuring books in MIT's collection.

Selection of videos from Binding Desire: Unfolding Artists Books, a group exhibition from 2014 featuring approximately 120 works from OTIS Millard Sheets Library's Special Collection of 2,100 artists books dating from the 1960s to the present. The Otis Artists' Book Collection is one of the largest in Southern California. It houses a wide range of works representing every genre of artists' books.

Interactive website with images and videos of books featured in the 2020 exhibition of Robbin Silverberg's works held in the Pratt Institute Libraries.

YouTube Channel hosted by book artist Philip Zimmermann featuring over 100 videos of 100 artists' books by Zimmermann and others.