Librarian
New Resources and Trials
- Art and Architecture EPortal This link opens in a new windowThe A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, encouraging critical thinking skills and supporting rigorous academic research.
- Cochrane LibraryA database of scientific reviews and trials. Free access provided.
- Ebook Central (ProQuest)Thousands of ebooks on scholarly subjects. Covers a range of disciplines, including some science. During the COVID-19 outbreak, ebooks, single user or limited user access has been suspended.
- EBSCO E-Book Collection This link opens in a new windowA database of full-text books on all subjects.
- Emerald Insight This link opens in a new windowExpanded access to entire ebook collection for remainder of Spring semester.
- Fisher Fine Arts Library Material CollectionUniversity of Pennsylvania's public access material library, hosted on Artstor.
- For HealthResources from Harvard University's Heathy Buildings project.
- Healthy Materials LabResource guides for material research, including sustainability, safety, and building guidelines
- John Libbey EurotextFree access to 23 journals in medical and scientific information.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowExpanded access to more journals and ebooks, granted through December 31st.
- Material DistrictA material library with accompanying articles about environmental safety, new innovations, and more.
- Material OrderA database of materials, put together by a consortium of Harvard, RISD, and Parsons.
- Museum Computer Network"The Ultimate Guide to Virtual Museum Resources, E-Learning, and Online Collections"
- National Emergency LibraryA collection of books that supports emergency remote teaching, research activities, independent scholarship, and intellectual stimulation while universities, schools, training centers, and libraries are closed. Managed by the Internet Archive
- Ohio State Univ. PressFree access to almost 700 academic books, granted through the duration of the crisis.
- Oxford Analytica (Emerald Insight)Expanded access to daily expert briefings for remainder of Spring semester.
- Perkins & Will's Transparency InitiativeSearchable database of unsafe building materials, constantly updated with different designations.
- Project MUSE - Premium Collection This link opens in a new windowIn response to the crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is making content from several dozen scholarly publishers temporarily available for free. Their list of publishers' available content and dates of free access is updated daily: https://about.muse.jhu.edu/resources/freeresourcescovid19/
- Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new windowSwank Digital Campus provides colleges and universities with an academic streaming collection consisting of films, documentaries and TV shows.
- TransmaterialCatalog of materials, with in-depth explanations and contacts, organized by the director of GS at UM's School of Architecture.
- UT Austin's Material LabMaterial library with unique & helpful searching options.
Resources about COVID-19
- BioOneFree access to coronavirus articles across three scientific journals, granted through December 31st.
- ClarivateFree access to coronavirus research and resources (some require a free account sign-up).
- CNKIFree access to over 1600 COVID-19 research papers and articles.
- Cochrane Library - COVID-19Articles and resources from the Cochrane Library's special collections directly relating to the COVID-19 pandemic.
- Digital ScienceFree access to COVID-19 publications, trials, and datasets.
- Elsevier's COVID-19 Information CenterFree access to journals, book chapters, early research, and resource hubs.
- Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA)Free access to multimedia resources on COVID-19 and past articles on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.
- KargerFree access to a collection of COVID-19 articles and research, granted through December 31st.
- Mary Ann Liebert PublishersFree access to a collection of COVID-19 research content.
- New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM)Free access to articles, reports, and other resources on the COVID-19 pandemic.
- Springer NatureFree access to COVID-19 research, articles, books, and commentary.
- Taylor & FrancisFree access to relevant COVID-19 research articles and book chapters.
- WileyFree access to over 5,000 articles and book chapters relating to the COVID-19 pandemic.
- Wolters KluwerFree access to latest updates for and from the medical community on COVID-19.