Search for Streaming Videos
The majority of streaming videos listed below can be searched directly from the Libraries' home page main search box by searching on title or director. To learn more about how to find streaming video in the catalog, watch this instructional video on Finding Streaming Video.
Alexander Street Press
Alexander Street Press is a publisher of award-winning online collections and videos for scholarly research, teaching, and learning. Our content is carefully curated by expert editors around specific subjects and disciplines, sourced from producers and archives around, the globe.
For questions about this collection and how to maximize its use, please contact video.library@pratt.edu.
How to Find Titles: Titles can be searched from the Library Home Page and the Alexander Street Press Platform. NB: There may be some discrepancies on these platforms, for the most complete search, use the Alexander Street Press platform. Please note that Sony Pictures Classic Chanel is only available in the U.S
How to Request New Titles: New titles cannot be requested.
Public Performance Rights: All titles.
System Requirements:
Safari and mobile devices are not supported. .
DocuSeek
Docuseek streams essential independent, social-issue and environmental films to colleges and universities, providing exclusive access to content from renowned leaders in documentary film distribution including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films and Nation Film Board of Canada.
How to Find Titles: Titles can be searched from the Library Home Page, the Library Catalog, and the Docuseek Platform.
How to Request New Titles: Faculty may request new titles directly through Docuseek or by emailing video.library@pratt.edu
Public Performance Rights: All titles.
System Requirements:
Requires Javascript
Electronic Arts Intermix
Electronic Arts Intermix (aka EAI Educational Streaming Site) offers hundreds of new and historical video and media art pieces which represent over 100 artists from all over the world.
How to Find Titles: Titles must be searched through EAI
How to Request New Titles: New titles cannot be requested
Public Performance Rights: No titles.
System Requirements:
Expressive Media
Expressive Media contains hundreds of hours of clinical and educational footage in art therapy. An invaluable teaching resource, it contains many examples of arts therapies pioneers practicing their specialties.
Please contact eresources.library@pratt.edu for a link to register for a free account.
Kanopy
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions that provides 12 million students and faculty with access to more than 26,000 films each year. Kanopy works directly with filmmakers and film distribution companies to offer award-winning collections including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more. Kanopy is headquartered in San Francisco, California and has offices in Sydney, Australia.
How to Find Titles: Titles can be searched from the Library Home Page, the Library Catalog, and the Kanopy Platform.
How to Request New Titles: Faculty may request new titles directly through Kanopy or by emailing video.library@pratt.edu
Public Performance Rights: Some Titles. Use search filters to filter by Public Performance Rights and look for the PPR icon.
System Requirements:
Old versions of Internet Explorer are not supported
Ontheboards.tv
On the boards.tv has hundreds of contemporary performance pieces from international and US-based artists.
How to find titles: Titles can only be searched on the platform.
How to request new titles: New titles cannot be requested.
Public Performance Rights: No titles.
System Requirements:
Pratt Talks
Library- Licensed Materials: The Pratt Institute Libraries has a small (but growing!) collection of materials licensed directly from distributors available on Pratt Talks!
How to Search for Titles: Titles can be searched from the Library Home Page, the Library Catalog, and the PrattTalks Platform.
How to Request New Titles: New titles are determined on a case-by-case basis. Please email video.library@pratt.edu for inquiries.
Public Performance Rights: All titles.
Psychotherapy.net
Psychotherapy.net is a resource for training videos in psychotherapy, counseling and social work. Pratt Institute Libraries provides access to 50 Psychotherapy.net titles curated by the Creative Arts Therapy department.
How to search for titles: Titles can be searched from the Library Home Page, the Library Catalog, and the psychotherapy.net Platform.
How to request new titles: New titles are very limited, please contact video.library@pratt.edu for more information.
Public Performance Rights: No titles.
Swank Digital Campus
Swank Digital Campus provides access to the top 500 titles in Swank's extensive catalog.
How to Find Titles: Titles can be searched from the Library Home Page, the Library Catalog, and the Swank Platform.
How to Request New Titles: Faculty may request new titles directly through Swank or by emailing video.library@pratt.edu
Public Performance Rights: No titles.
Go to Swank Instructor Resources
System Requirements: Safari and Chromebook are not supported