Skip to main content Skip to library search

Film and Video Collections

The film and video collections of the Pratt Institute Libraries encompass DVDs, BluRays, videos, 16mm films and streaming video subscriptions and are available to circulate in Visual and Multimedia Resources (VMR)

This searches only physical films and video collections. You can learn more about our digital content by going to Streaming Videos.

About the Collection

The Pratt Institute Libraries make available to faculty, students, and staff an extensive film and video collection of over 6,000 unique titles to support teaching and learning through the Visual and Multimedia Resources (VMR) department. The collection of  DVDs, VHS tapes, 16mm films, and other assorted formats are available for circulation and viewing on the Lower Level of the Library. Screening rooms are also available through VMR. The collection can be searched in PrattCat, the Library's online catalog.  The physical collection is supplemented by a streaming video subscriptions through Docuseek, Electronic Arts IntermixAlexander Street Press and Kanopy.

VMR is now circulating DVD drives for seven days at a time from the DVD circulation desk.  Borrow one and make it a movie night!

New To the Collection

Suggest a Purchase

VMR collects films and videos relevant to the Pratt community’s academic needs, but also to promote the relaxation and intellectual and artistic development of the student body. Members of the Pratt community are encouraged to suggest new titles by emailing video.library@pratt.edu or submitting a request through our online Material Request Form. Preference is given to titles that will be used regularly in classes.