SEARCH FOR ARTICLES & MORE
To find articles, images, videos and more, use the Research & Discover search bar on our homepage, or at the top of this page. It's a great place to start your research project.
USE SPECIFIC DATABASES
Try these databases to narrow yourself to good sources of information.
Choose from all digital arts databases here.
-
Art and Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowArt Source contains Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective as well as a number of journals and other sources in the arts.
-
ARTbibliographies Modern This link opens in a new windowAbstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations and exhibition reviews with comprehensive bibliographic coverage of modern and contemporary art, architecture, design and photography. The time period coverage includes the 19th and 20th centuries. Covers literature published since 1974. A list of periodicals indexed is available. Updated monthly.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR also includes the Artstor Digital Library, which contains over 2 million images from institutions around the world.
-
Library Stack This link opens in a new window
A database of digital publications from the visual arts, focusing on overlooked ephemera such as artists’ ebooks, podcasts, filmed lectures, typefaces, and more.
-
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) This link opens in a new windowAn online learning platform offering courses led by industry experts, teaching business, software (Adobe, Revit Architecture), technology, and creative skills. In order to set up an account, follow the instructions on the LinkedIn Learning LibGuide (https://libguides.pratt.edu/linkedinlearning).
-
ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts, including those covering modern and contemporary art, all aspects of design and craft, and scholarship on Western art history.
-
Rhizome This link opens in a new windowProvides born-digital art and culture through commissions, exhibitions, digital preservation, and software development.
