Quick Search: Library Search Engine

A resource for full-text journals and reference sources covering technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and a number of other disciplines. This resource provides access to millions of articles from 20,000+ scholarly journals and other sources—including thousands of podcasts and videos.

A full-text database containing 4,600+ journals, as well as indexing and abstracts for 18,500+ journals in the computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts & literature, ethnic studies, and more.

ASP offers academic streaming media, across subjects such as counseling, anthropology, diversity studies, theatre, current affairs, and the social sciences.

This collection offers full-text AD back issues, from its first issue in 1920 through 2011. Each issue features photography and information on architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and products.

The A&AePortal is an authoritative eBook resource that features important works of scholarship in the history of art, architecture, decorative arts, photography, and design. With innovative functionality and extensive metadata, the site offers students and scholars an engaging experience, encouraging critical thinking skills and supporting rigorous academic research.

Art & Architecture Source covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers.

Art Index Retrospective provides users access to over half a century of art literature covering fine, decorative, and commercial art. Content includes high-quality indexing of nearly 600 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed, and citations of over 25,000 book reviews.

A comprehensive guide to the current literature of architecture and design, covering 2,500+ international journals and periodical literature.

The Berg Fashion Library offers a range of collections including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, e-books, reference works, images, and more. It is hosted on the Bloomsbury Fashion Library platform.

Online source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. Also includes lists of forthcoming titles.

DOAB is a community-driven discovery service that indexes and provides access to scholarly, peer-reviewed open access books and helps users to find trusted open access book publishers. All DOAB services are free of charge and all data is freely available.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

The Ebony Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and Advertisements) beginning in November 1945 to June 2014.

A database of full-text books on all subjects.

A wide range of serials, series and books in library science, management and related fields.

This database offers extensive coverage of journals, books, and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

ERIC provides access to over 2,000 journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books.

This full-text database includes 120 journals, 100 books, and 36,000+ images, covering topics such as film & television theory, production, screenwriting, and more.

This comprehensive index provides a unique selection of art history periodicals that were initially published in a broad selection of languages.

A general interest periodical resource with a wide range of topics, including education, humanities, law, social science, technology, and more. It has 12,000+ full-text titles of The New York Times from 1985 to present.

This database focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, offering 295,000 records, 4,600+ full-text titles and a 6,800-term thesaurus.

The definitive research database for theater and dance studies contains comprehensive indexing and the full texts of performing arts journals and books.

JSTOR provides access to over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR also includes the Artstor Digital Library, which contains over 2 million images from institutions around the world.

Content includes full text for more than 460 publications and indexing for hundreds of high-quality journals, as well as books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage encompasses librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.

Covering 1960s-present, LISTA indexes books, research reports and proceedings, and over 700 journals covering subjects like librarianship, classification, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, and more.

Provides indexes of English and foreign-language periodicals, selected state journals, conference proceedings, pamphlets, library school theses, and 300+ books a year, as well as full-text articles from 100+ publications.

A database of digital publications from the visual arts, focusing on overlooked ephemera such as artists’ ebooks, podcasts, filmed lectures, typefaces, and more.

This archive consists of an extensive collection of the photojournalism magazine, dating back to its first issue in 1936.

A full-text database that offers major respected reference works, books, and literary journals, as well as contemporary literature titles, literary study guides and literary videos.

MEDLINE is the premiere database of the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It contains over 12 million records of journal articles in all areas of the life sciences.

This bibliography dates back to the 1920s and contains millions of citations, as well as full text for 1,000+ journals.

This database provides mentoring, technical support, and access to a broad catalog of open textbooks.

Full-text access to a selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.

PsycArticles, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.

Indexes the most popular, general-interest periodicals published in the United States from 1890 to 1982.

Provides full-text scientific journal articles and book chapters in social and behavioral sciences.

An abstract and citation database of literature and web sources in science, technology, medical and social sciences fields, and arts and humanities.

Designed for sustainability experts and information professionals, this collection offers full-text content on sustainability initiative management.

TRC provides indexing and abstracts for more than 280 peer-reviewed journals.

This full-text database covers the scientific and technological aspects of textile production and processing.

Covering essential areas related to the study of cities and regions, this database explores such topics as urban affairs, community development, urban history and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

This bibliographic database covers decades of scientific, trade, technical and economic publications, relating to developments and innovations in the textile industry.