200 Willoughby Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11205
archives.library@pratt.edu
Archives Image Collection
The Archives Image Collection consists of photographs, postcards, and other images dating mainly from the late nineteenth through the mid-twentieth centuries. Included are images of the campus grounds and buildings, some of which are noted for their interesting architectural features; official events and activities; student life; notable individuals, including the Institute's founder and his family; and student work.
Most of these images come from the Archives Photograph Collection. The digital image collection will continue to grow as additional photographs are scanned.
High resolution scans of specific images can be requested by emailing archives.library@pratt.edu.
Archives Negatives Collection
The Archives Negatives Collection consists of black and white negatives produced by the Pratt Institute Photo Lab for use in publications and external public relations. Dating largely from the late 1950s through the mid-1970s, this collection provides valuable insights into student life and Institute activities at the time. The negatives depict events; clubs and athletics; students, faculty, and administrators; classes and student work; and the campus.
The collection is currently in the process of being scanned, and new negatives are added regularly. High resolution scans of specific images can be requested by emailing archives.library@pratt.edu.
Yearbooks
Prattonia, the Institute’s yearbook, and its predecessors the Pratt Institute Souvenir and the Pratt Institute Annual, are being digitized on an ongoing basis and can be accessed through the Issuu platform.
Campus Buildings and Plans
There are two digital collections that support research on the architecture of the Pratt Institute Campus:
Pratt Institute Buildings Image Collection available to the public and includes photographs and images in other media depicting the Pratt Campus.
Go to the Pratt Institute Buildings Image Collection
The Pratt Instiute Campus Buildings Collection is only accessible to members of the Pratt community and contains scans of architectural drawings and plans housed in the Facilities Department. Included in this collection is a copy of the Pratt Historic Master Plan from 2006.