Staff Pratt Institute Archives
Contact:
Pratt Institute Library
200 Willoughby Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11205
archives.library@pratt.edu
200 Willoughby Avenue
Brooklyn, New York 11205
archives.library@pratt.edu
718-687-5381
Subjects: Archives, Pratt Institute Archives
Learn More
Excited to learn more about the world of archives? These resources can help you learn more about archival theory and practices.
More Research Guides
The following research guides provided inspiration and context for the creation of this guide. They may also help you further understand how archives are created, maintained, and used by researchers at institutions outside of Pratt Institute.
Books About Archives
-
The Arab Archive: Mediated Memories and Digital Flows
by
ISBN: 9789492302557Publication Date: 2020Online resource. -
The Archive
by
Call Number: 027 A673 c.2ISBN: 9780262633383Publication Date: 2006-12-06Print book. -
The Archive As a Productive Space of Conflict
by
Call Number: 025 A6735ISBN: 9781934105863Publication Date: 2012-09-07Print book. -
-
-
-
Art + Archive
by
Call Number: 704.94902 C156eISBN: 9781526156846Publication Date: 2022-01-25Online resource. -
-
Community archives, community spaces : heritage, memory and identity
by
Call Number: 025.1714 C734eISBN: 9781783303526Publication Date: 2020Online resource. -
Currents of Archival Thinking
by
Call Number: 027 C976eISBN: 9781440839092Publication Date: 2017-01-09Print and online resource. -
-
Museum Archives
by
Call Number: 027.68 M986ISBN: 9781945246746Publication Date: 2021-11-01Print book. -
Stories and Threads: Perspectives on Art Archives
by
ISBN: 9789152713426Publication Date: 2022Online resource. -
Urgent Archives
by
Call Number: 020.973 C356eISBN: 9781003001355Publication Date: 2021-05-19Online resource. -
What Are Archives?
by
Call Number: 027 W555ISBN: 9780754673101Publication Date: 2008-11-14Print book.
