This is the "Fashion Plate Collection" page of the "Special Collections Images" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Special Collections Images   Tags: book art, clothing, digital images, fashion, industrial design, libraries, photography, typography  

In addition to its digital, slide, and picture collections, the Visual Resources Center maintains a number of special collections related to the history of art and design.
Last Updated: Apr 16, 2014 URL: http://libguides.pratt.edu/specialcollectionsimages Print Guide RSS Updates

Fashion Plate Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Fashion Plates


The Fashion Plate Collection consists of hand-colored fashion plates from the French periodical La Gazette du Bon Ton (considered the most influential fashion magazine during its existence from 1912 to 1925) and its American edition, La Gazette du Bon Genre. The plates in Pratt's collection date from 1914 to 1922, were created by such prominent French artists as George Barbier, Pierre Brissaud, and Georges Lepape, and anticipate the Art Deco movement of the mid-1920s.

The collection is housed in the Brooklyn Campus of the Pratt Institute Libraries. For more information about the collection, please contact image.library@pratt.edu.

For inquiries regarding permissions and use fees, please contact: rightsandrepro.library@pratt.edu.

Visual Resources Curator

Profile Image
Johanna Bauman
Contact Info
Pratt Institute Libraries
Visual Resource Center, 3rd Floor
200 Willoughby Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11203
718-636-3716
jbauma91@pratt.edu

VRC Hours
Fall/Spring M-F 10-5
Summer M-F 10-4
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip