Materials Research

An online database of over 1,400 materials and processes of the latest materials typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. For architecture, interiors, furniture design, sports related design, consumer product design, apparel, automotive design, aerospace, military, medical, environmental design.

*First-time users need to register with their @pratt.edu email account.

WGSN is the leading resource for trend content, tools and technology. Use WGSN to aid in your creative learning process by researching, developing, and sharing. As a current student, staff, or faculty you can quickly and easily register for an account.

ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection is a comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts. This collection includes the specialist indexes ARTbibliographies Modern (covering modern and contemporary art), Design and Applied Arts Index (for all aspects of design and crafts) and the International Bibliography of Art (covering scholarship on Western art history), together with a complementary collection of current full-text journals, Arts and Humanities Full Text.

A wide range of serials, series and books in library science, management and related fields.

Provides full-text scientific journal articles and book chapters in social and behavioral sciences.

An abstract and citation database of literature and web sources in science, technology, medical and social sciences fields, and arts and humanities.

A service of the National Library of Medicine, this online database contains biomedical and medical journal records, as well as MEDLINE content.

A database which focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment. Comprised of more than 600 scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. It offers a perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. The total number of records is approximately 295,000, and full text is provided for more than 4,600 records from open access titles. Also included in GreenFILE is a 6,800-term Thesaurus.

Provides media and information resources including the award-winning Environmental Building News, BuildingGreen Suite of online tools, GreenSpec directory of products, and LEEDuser web tool.

The most comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration. Indexes articles from nearly 800 US and foreign architectural journals published worldwide, 75% of which are not indexed in any other source. Includes articles from previous electronic version as well as records converted from Avery Library card file, with records dating from the 1860s to the present.