Skip to main content

Welcome to the Pratt Institute Libraries!

Research Reboot guide to library research services

Meet our Librarians


Amy Ballmer

Chair of Library Teaching, Learning & Collection Development
  aballmer@pratt.edu
  (718) 636-3680

Johanna Bauman

Head of Digital and Special Collections
  jbauma91@pratt.edu
  (718) 687-5745

Missy Brown

Cataloging and Metadata Librarian, Assistant Professor
  mbrown6@pratt.edu
  (718) 399-4582

Cheryl Costello

Art and Architecture Librarian, Associate Professor
  ccostel5@pratt.edu
  (718) 636-3531

Nicholas Dease

Digital Learning Librarian, Assistant Professor
  ndease@pratt.edu
  (718) 230-6841

Matthew Garklavs

E-Resources Librarian, Assistant Professor
  mgarklav@pratt.edu
  (718) 399-4423

Cyrée Jarelle Johnson

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Librarian, Visiting Professor
  cjohns25@pratt.edu
  (718) 636-5748

Maggie Portis

Art and Architecture Librarian, Associate Professor
  mportis@pratt.edu
  (718) 636-3714

Paul Schlotthauer

Research & Instruction Librarian, Associate Professor
  pschlott@pratt.edu
  (718) 636-3686

Caroline Skelton

Reference Clerk
  cskelton@pratt.edu
  (718)-687-5359

Harsh Taggar

Library Clerk
  htaggar@pratt.edu
  (212) 647-7546

Holly Wilson

Research & Instruction Librarian, Associate Professor
  hwilson5@pratt.edu
  (718) 636-3685