Key Research Databases
-
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive guide to the current literature of architecture and design, covering 2,500+ international journals and periodical literature.
-
Art and Architecture Archive This link opens in a new windowThis magazine archive provided material dating from the late 19th century to the 21st and covers subjects such as fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography.
-
DETAIL Inspiration This link opens in a new windowWith 3,400+ projects from 30+ years of issues, The image and reference database uses visual inspirations to support architects in their search for construction solutions.
-
ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts, including those covering modern and contemporary art, all aspects of design and craft, and scholarship on Western art history.
Related Databases
These databases have subjects that intersect with architecture.
-
JSTOR This link opens in a new windowJSTOR provides access to over 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines. JSTOR also includes the Artstor Digital Library, which contains over 2 million images from institutions around the world.
-
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new windowThe official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the world's most comprehensive collection of over a million full-text dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day.
-
Urban Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new windowCovering essential areas related to the study of cities and regions, this database explores such topics as urban affairs, community development, urban history and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
