Research Databases
- A+T Architecture Publishersa+t architecture publishers, an editorial company independent from any institution or professional group, produces books and magazines about architecture. These publications, accessible digitally, are bilingual (English/Spanish) and distributed worldwide.
- Architectural Digest Archive This link opens in a new windowThis collection offers full-text AD back issues, from its first issue in 1920 through 2011. Each issue features photography and information on architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and products.
- Architectural Digest Archive This link opens in a new windowThis collection offers full-text AD back issues, from its first issue in 1920 through 2011. Each issue features photography and information on architecture and interior design, art and antiques, travel destinations, and products.
- ARCHNET This link opens in a new windowan Open Access, intellectual resource focused on architecture, urbanism, environmental and landscape design, conservation issues, visual and material cultures, and other topics related to the built environment. With a focus on societies in which Muslims are or have been a significant cultural presence, Archnet’s mission is to provide ready access to quality, unique texts and media that facilitate excellence in teaching, scholarship, and professional work.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive guide to the current literature of architecture and design, covering 2,500+ international journals and periodical literature.
- Building Green This link opens in a new windowThis resource offers healthy and sustainable design and construction strategies for architects, designers and other sustainability professionals.
- Building Green This link opens in a new windowThis resource offers healthy and sustainable design and construction strategies for architects, designers and other sustainability professionals.
- Country Life Archive This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive archive (1897 to 2005) of the weekly British culture and lifestyle magazine, focusing on fine art and architecture, the great country houses, society news, and rural living.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowThis database offers extensive coverage of journals, books, and monographs in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowThis database focuses on the relationship between human beings and the environment, offering 295,000 records, 4,600+ full-text titles and a 6,800-term thesaurus.
- ProQuest Art, Design and Architecture Collection This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive survey of current publications in the fields of visual and applied arts, including those covering modern and contemporary art, all aspects of design and craft, and scholarship on Western art history.
Journals & Magazines
- Journal of Landscape Architecture : JOLAEstablished in 2006, JoLA is the academic, peer-reviewed journal of the European Council of Landscape Architecture Schools (ECLAS). JoLA is published by Routledge, Taylor and Francis Group, and listed in the Web of Science, Thomson Reuters Arts and Humanities Citation Index and other relevant indices. JoLA has three issues a year, is published in full colour, both in print and online. With its thorough editorial and review strategy, combined with a unique approach to the graphic design of its content, the aims of JoLA are to provide a platform for outstanding landscape architecture scholarship and research innovation, linking theory to practice.
- Landscape JournalThe official journal of the Council of Educators in Landscape Architecture (CELA) The mission of landscape architecture is supported by research and theory in many fields. Landscape Journal offers in-depth exploration of ideas and challenges that are central to contemporary design, planning, and teaching. Besides scholarly features, Landscape Journal includes editorial columns, creative work, reviews of books, conferences, technology, and exhibitions.
- Landscape and Urban PlanningLandscape and Urban Planning is an international journal aimed at advancing conceptual, scientific, and applied understandings of landscape in order to promote sustainable solutions for landscape change. Landscapes are visible and integrative social-ecological systems with variable spatial and temporal dimensions. They have expressive aesthetic, natural, and cultural qualities that are perceived and valued by people in multiple ways and invite actions resulting in landscape change. Landscapes are increasingly urban in nature and ecologically and culturally sensitive to changes at local through global scales. Multiple disciplines and perspectives are required to understand landscapes and align social and ecological values to ensure the sustainability of landscapes. The journal is based on the premise that landscape science linked to planning and design can provide mutually supportive outcomes for people and nature.
- Landscape Architecture MagazineFounded in 1910, Landscape Architecture Magazine (LAM) is the monthly magazine of the American Society of Landscape Architects (ASLA). It is the magazine of record for the landscape architecture profession in North America, reaching more than 60,000 readers