A-Z Databases

Featured Databases

The most frequently-used databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals

Featured

A comprehensive guide to the current literature of architecture and design, covering 2,500+ international journals and periodical literature.

Nature Journals Online (Springer Nature Journals)

Featured

A listing of journals in science and medicine; gateways, podcasts, and productivity tools.

New York Times Site License

Featured

Full access to current and archival content from the New York Times. In order to set up an account, follow the instructions on the New York Times LibGuide (https://libguides.pratt.edu/nytimes).

New / Trial Databases

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

Asian Fashion Archive

New

"The Asian Fashion Archive is a digital platform dedicated to showcasing the rich heritage of Asian fashion, culture, and history. Founded in response to the anti-Asian racism that prominently emerged in 2020, this project is driven by a commitment to combat harmful narratives and amplify the rich and varied stories of Asian communities."

Henry Stewart Business and Management Journal Collection

Trial

Contains a rich source of original, professionally produced multimedia talks, case studies and interviews, and 20 peer-reviewed, vocational journals.

**Trial Access through December 15th, 2024.

Video Data Bank Educational Streaming Platform

Trial

The VDB Educational Streaming Platform offers licenses for individual titles and curated compilations, as well as subscription access to large portions of the VDB collection, up to 1500+ titles. (MTR editors can arrange for temporary access to this subscription-based resource).

**Trial Access through December 31st, 2024.