Research Guides - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

animationannotatedannotationartart historyart of the bookart therapyarticleartistartist's bookartistsartists bookartists' booksarts therapyarts-based researchartstoraugmented realitybibliographybookbook artbook bindingbook workbusinesscase studiescitationcitecitingclothingcomputercomputer roboticscostumecouturecreative arts therapycriticcriticalcriticismdance movement therapydance therapydata visualizationdatabasedemocratic multipledesigndigitaldigital humanitiesdigital imagesdonationselectronicengineering artenglishenvironmentally friendlyexhibitionfabricfashionfilmfine artfine pressfoldingformatformattingfriendsfriends of the librarygarmentgenerative designgift booksgift criteriagift receiptgraduategreen packagingguideguidelineshandmade bookhelphistoriographyhistoryhmshow tohow to findhow to makeimagesin textindustrial designindustryinteractiveinterior designinterlibrary loaninternetkinaestheticlibrarieslibrarylibrary accountlibrary scienceliteraryliteraturemanufacturingmastersmediamethodologymlamovable bookmovable booksmovement therapymulti mediamultimedia servicesnew mediaorientationorigamipaintingpaperpaper artpaper artspaper engineeringpaper foldingpaper sculpturepaper toy makingpaper workpapercut artpatternphoto bookphotographyplagiarismpop uppop up artpop upspop-uppop-up artpop-upsprattprecedentsprintingprintmakingprofessionresearchresearch-based practiceschool of informationsculptural booksculpturesewstudio practicestudio researchstylesustainabilitytechnologytextilethesesthesistoy booktoy bookstrendtypographytypologyuser experiencevideovirtualvisual resources centerwebwelcomeworks cited
Typography
Artists' Books
by Cheryl Costello - Last Updated Aug 17, 2016
This guide will help you with research related to artists' books. The Pratt Libraries Artists' Books Collection is highlighted. Resources at Pratt and beyond are offered.
Tags: art of the book, artist's book, artists book, artists' books, book art, book binding, book work, democratic multiple, fine press, handmade book, paper engineering, paper work, photo book, pop up, printing, research, sculptural book, typography
Special Collections Images
by Johanna Bauman - Last Updated Jan 13, 2017
In addition to its digital, slide, and picture collections, the Visual Resources Center maintains a number of special collections related to the history of art and design.
Tags: book art, clothing, digital images, fashion, industrial design, libraries, photography, typography
The Collections on View: Selected works from the Pratt Institute Libraries' Archives, Rare Books, & Special Collections
by Elizabeth Berg, Library Grad Assistant - Last Updated Jul 12, 2013
This guide accompanies the exhibit The Collections on View, on display at Pratt Institute's Brooklyn campus library from May 2013 through August 2013.
Tags: art, artists' books, digital images, exhibition, fine art, photography, pop-up, printmaking, typography