We have temporary access to these databases through March 31, 2023. New subscriptions under consideration are evaluated by librarians but we also rely on feedback from the Pratt community. Description of the databases are below, links to the databases and their trial feedback forms are to the left. If you would like to suggest a database to add to our collection fill out this form!
- The China Project is a New York-based, China-focused news, information, and business services platform. We inform and connect a global audience regarding the business, technology, politics, culture, and society of China.
-
Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive 4, Rock, Folk, Hip Hop is an archival research resource containing the key periodicals for studying the history of the film and entertainment industries, from the era of vaudeville and silent movies through to the 21st century. The core US and UK popular and trade magazines covering film, music, broadcasting, theatre and video games are included, together with film fan magazines and music press titles. Issues have been scanned in high-resolution color, with individual indexing of articles, covers, ads and reviews.
-
History Makers Digital Archive is an extensive online database of over 10,000 hours of full-text and video interviews with African-Americans distinguished in the fields of science, culture, politics, the arts, and public life.
-
PolicyMap is an online data and mapping application that provides access to over 10,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, income, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, and more. Data is available at many common geographic entities (address, block group, census tract, zip code, county, city, state, metro area) as well as unique geographies such as school districts and political boundaries. Data is accessible in interactive maps, tables, charts, and reports and also may be downloaded.