Skip to Main Content

Facilities Management

This guide provides an introduction to research within the field of Facilities Management. We offer a curated selection of books and journals as well as research tips and a list of online resources in this guide. Use the navigation bar to get started.

Library Services - Spring 2022

Visiting the Libraries

This spring, The Libraries will remain open on a reduced schedule. See hours. Community members will be able to freely browse the Libraries’ circulating collections in the stacks and reading rooms. Pick up requests are not required, but they continue to be an option for those that prefer not to browse the stacks. However, onsite research is limited to individual work; group work is not permitted onsite. For more information about browsing the stacks, visit our Finding Books guide.

Research help

Get research help online via chat, email, and by appointment. Look for the “Ask a Librarian” pop up chat on the bottom right of our website for instant research help. Research guides are available to help you get started with your projects. Video tutorials are available to walk you through core library resources and research practices. Subject specialist librarians are available for one-on-one meetings over Zoom.

Collections

Books:

Pratt community members can freely browse the Libraries’ circulating collections in the stacks and reading rooms. Pick up requests are no longer required. For more information about browsing the stacks, visit our Finding Books guide. 

Film and Video Collections:

DVDs and 16mm films are available to circulate from the Lower Level of the Brooklyn Campus Library. For more information about access to these collections, see the Film and Video Research Guide, which also includes a page about Streaming Collections.

Special Collections and Archives:

Materials from the Libraries’ special collections and archives are available through scanning, video recordings, and scheduled research appointments. To request an appointment, find the desired item in our catalog and click the 'Book Appointment' button under the item's status. For more information see the research guides for Special Collections and the Archives

Articles & eBooks:

Visit our Database A-Z page for more information about the Libraries’ robust e-resources and online learning services. 

PDF scanning: 

Scanning requests can be made by clicking on the "Request a PDF Scan" button in our catalog. For more information about the Request a PDF service and copyright compliance policies, see the Scanning Services page.