- Art Full Text (now in Art Source)
Provides full-text articles from more than 270 peer-selected publications about Latin American, Canadian, Asian, and non-Western art. It indexes and abstracts of over 600 periodicals as far back as 1984, including 260 peer-reviewed journals and over 18,000 art dissertations. Researchers can track the careers of artists, review their materials and methods, and find books by them, as well as interviews, profiles, and much more.
- Art Index Retrospective (now in Art Source)
Covering content for the years 1929 - 1984 of art journalism, this retrospective resource includes articles, interviews, reviews and much more from over 600 publications.It features coverage of English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
- ARTbibliographies Modern
Abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations and exhibition reviews with comprehensive bibliographic coverage of modern and contemporary art, architecture, design and photography. The time period coverage includes the 19th and 20th centuries. Covers literature published since 1974. A list of periodicals indexed is available. Updated monthly.
Digital image database containing over 1 million images in the areas of art, architecture, and design.
AskART is an online database containing over 155,000 artists. From its inception the focus was on American artists from the early 16th-Century through the present. However, in January of 2007 the database has expanded to include international artists' auction records.
- Berg Fashion Library
The Berg Fashion Library offers fully cross-searchable access to an expanding range of Berg content collections – including the Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion online, e-books, reference works, images, and much more.
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
The Bibliography of the History of Art indexes and abstracts articles, art-related books, conference proceedings, dissertations, and art exhibition and dealer's catalogs. This extensive and comprehensive index covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. A list of periodicals indexed is available. Updated monthly.
- DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index
Indexes over 500 journals that cover industrial design, interior design, fashion, graphic design, typography, packaging, etc., since 1973. Supplementary databases provide contact information for craft & design organizations, special collections of design & craft, design & craft education programs, and periodicals. Online help is available. Coverage is worldwide. A list of periodicals indexed is available. Updated annually.
Arts and Sciences I, II, III, IV, V, VI, VII, VIII, and IX Collections provide full-text access to hundreds of journals published in different countries in business, economics, finance, health science, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
- Material ConneXion
An online database of over 1,400 materials and processes of the latest materials typically unnoticed or difficult to reach by the design community. For architecture, interiors, furniture design, sports related design, consumer product design, apparel, automotive design, aerospace, military, medical, environmental design.
- Oxford Art Online
Composed of Grove Art, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics & Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Contains over 41,000 articles on the art and architecture of Asia, Africa, Europe, the Americas and the Pacific, with links to images and further information in museum and other art-related web sites. Help is available.
- WGSN (formerly Stylesight)
Provides information to assess current trends and to collaborate and analyze trend forecasts and reports for effective results during the design cycle.