General Image ResourcesNew York City Image ResourcesArchitectureArt and DesignArt History
1. Find & View Images2. Organize Images3. Export to PowerPointOff-Campus Access
This is the "Picture Files" page of the "Digital Image Resources at the Pratt Institute Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Digital Image Resources at the Pratt Institute Libraries   Tags: artstor, digital images, images, visual resources center  

Last Updated: Oct 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.pratt.edu/visualresources Print Guide RSS Updates

Picture Files Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using The Picture File Collection

The Picture File Collection is available for use in the library only. Images in the collection may be scanned and photographed for personal use but are subject to the copyright law of the United States (Title 17, United States Code). For more information on copyrights, see our copyright libguide.

Picture File Collection: The Picture File Collection contains the majority of the picture files and is organized alphabetically by subject. A PDF of the Picture File Subject List  is available electronically. A print version of the subject guide is also available with the collection.  

Fashion Picture File Collection: The Fashion Picture File Collection contains images organized aphabetically by designer. A PDF of the Fashion Picture Files Subject List by Designer is available electronically. A print version of the subject guide is also available with the collection. It is important to note that there is a large costumes section in the main Picture File Collection that is also relevant for fashion-related research.

  


 

Pratt Institute Libraries' Picture File Collection

The Pratt Institute Libraries make available a wide range of image resources for students and faculty in Visual and Multimedia Resources on the Lower Level of the Brooklyn Campus Library. The Picture File Collection consists of tens of thousands of physical images from magazine and newspaper clppings, photographs, and a variety of other picture resources organized in file folders by subject. Containing over 1,200 different subject folders, categories consist of anything from Accessories, such as Buttons and Goggles, to the YMCA.

  


Visual Resources Curator

Profile Image
Johanna Bauman
Contact Info
Pratt Institute Libraries
Visual and Multimedia Resources
200 Willoughby Avenue
Brooklyn, NY 11203
718-399-4356
jbauma91@pratt.edu
Send Email
 
  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip