Skip to main content

Jewelry: Articles - Databases

This guide will help you find books, articles and images as well as avoid plagiarism, cite your sources and more!

Magazines & Journals

The Brooklyn Library offers the following jewelry-related magazines and journals in print (links provided will show PrattCat records).

To check for online access, search for titles via the Libraries' E-Journal Search.

Goldschmiede Zeitung: Internationales Journal für Schmuck und Uhren

Jewelry Artist

Jewelry International: the Original Annual of the World's Finest Jewelry

Metalsmith

Ornament

Articles about jewelry also appear in magazines about crafts, decorative arts, design, fashion, fine arts, etc., such as:

American Craft

Burlington Magazine

West 86th

WWD (Women's Wear Daily)

Vogue

Recommended Databases

Search for articles and/or images on jewelry in the following databases.

Off-campus database access is possible by choosing databases via the Libraries website & entering your OneKey info when prompted.

The Articles & Databases A-Z list offers access to all library databases.

Use the E-Journals Search to search for online full-text periodicals.

Additional Databases

Search for articles and/or images about jewelry in the following databases.

Off-campus database access is possible by choosing databases via the Libraries website & entering your OneKey info when prompted.

The Articles & Databases A-Z list offers access to all library databases.

Use the E-Journals Search to check for online access to periodicals.

General Databases & News Sources

General databases (which cover multiple disciplines and topics) as well as news sources should also be considered for jewelry-focused research.

The Articles & Databases A-Z list offers access to all library databases.

Use the E-Journals Search to check for online access to periodicals.

E-Journals Search

Use the E-Journals Search to check for online access to magazines & journals.