Skip to main content

Fashion Design: Images

Related Guides

Fashion Plates


The Fashion Plate Collection consists of hand-colored fashion plates from the French periodical La Gazette du Bon Ton (considered the most influential fashion magazine during its existence from 1912 to 1925) and its American edition, La Gazette du Bon Genre. The plates in Pratt's collection date from 1914 to 1922, were created by such prominent French artists as George Barbier, Pierre Brissaud, and Georges Lepape, and anticipate the Art Deco movement of the mid-1920s.

For inquiries regarding permissions and use fees, please contact: rightsandrepro.library@pratt.edu.

Pratt Archives Images


The Pratt Institute Archives Image Collection consists of photographs, postcards, and other images. Dating mainly from the late-nineteenth through the mid-twentieth centuries, the collection documents the history and creative output of Pratt Institute, an institution that has stood since 1887 as an important cultural and educational presence in Brooklyn and the greater New York area. Included are images of the campus grounds and buildings, some of which are noted for their interesting architectural features; official events and activities; student life; notable individuals, including the Institute's founder and his family; and student work.

For inquiries regarding permissions and use fees, please contact: rightsandrepro.library@pratt.edu.

For more information about the archives, visit the archives page at: http://library.pratt.edu/find_resources/archives/.

Image Collections via Library Databases

Other Image Collections

Was This Guide Helpful?

Was This Guide Helpful?
Very Helpful: 0 votes (0%)
Somewhat Helpful: 0 votes (0%)
Not Helpful: 0 votes (0%)
Total Votes: 0

Help with Research