This is the "Alumni Home" page of the "Alumni & the Pratt Libraries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Alumni & the Pratt Libraries  

Alumni privileges, theses, and Friends.
Last Updated: Jul 21, 2016 URL: http://libguides.pratt.edu/alumnihome Print Guide RSS Updates

Alumni Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Get Your Alumni Card

To obtain your Pratt Alumni Card, please contact:


Office of Alumni Relations
Myrtle Hall, 3W
200 Willoughby Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
(718) 399-4447

Email: alumni@pratt.edu

 

Getting Started

Welcome to the Pratt Institute Libraries, where thousands of information resources and valuable services are available to you. Navigate through the tabs above to find step-by-step instructions on how to


For more information on these resources and others, visit our main website at library.pratt.edu.

"Library Post-Renovation, Lobby - staircase (n.d.)." Source: Pratt Institute Libraries, Archives LIPR-01 (ar00263)

      
     

    Welcome, Pratt Institute Alumni!

    [Alumni Day 1926]Alumni Day, 1926

    As Pratt Alumni, we welcome you to:

    • Visit the library and enjoy the collections in-house,
    • Use our public computer terminals and wireless internet connection,
    • View the Special Collections, Rare Books, and Theses,
    • Make appointments to view the Archives, and
    • Employ the resources available in the Visual Resources Center.

    If you would like borrowing privileges, become a Friend of the Library at the discounted alumni rate.

    We look forward to seeing you again!

       

      Let's Be Friends

      By becoming a Friend of the Library, you may continue to borrow books from the Pratt Institute Libraries! Alumni may become a Friend of the Library at the discounted rate of $50 a year.

      Friends of the Library may borrow up to two books at a time from our regular circulating collections, in addition to regular alumni library privileges.

      To become a Friend of the Library, fill out the form below and submit it to the Pratt Institute Library Reference Desk at the Brooklyn Campus.

       

      Pratt Institute Archives Image Collection


      The Pratt Institute Archives Image Collection consists of photographs, postcards, and other images. Dating mainly from the late-nineteenth through the mid-twentieth centuries, the collection documents the history and creative output of Pratt Institute, an institution that has stood since 1887 as an important cultural and educational presence in Brooklyn and the greater New York area. Included are images of the campus grounds and buildings, some of which are noted for their interesting architectural features; official events and activities; student life; notable individuals, including the Institute's founder and his family; and student work.

      For inquiries regarding permissions and use fees, please contact: rightsandrepro.library@pratt.edu.

      For more information about the archives, visit the archives page at: http://library.pratt.edu/find_resources/archives/.

       

      Reference Librarians: We're Here to Help

      Visiting the library can be daunting, but we're here to help you sort through it all. Come visit us at the Reference Desk, open whenever the Library's open.

      Reference Desk
      libref@pratt.edu
      (718) 636-3704

      Kate McDermott
      Evening & Weekend Librarian
      kmcdermo@pratt.edu
      (718) 399-4565

      Cheryl Costello
      Art & Architecture Librarian
      ccostel5@pratt.edu
      (718) 636-3531
       
      Bill McMillin
      Emerging Technologies Librarian
      wmcmilli@pratt.edu 
      (718) 636-3680
       
      Maggie Portis
      Art & Architecture Librarian
      mportis@pratt.edu
      (718) 636-3714
       
      Paul Schlotthauer
      Librarian and Archivist
      pschlott@pratt.edu
      (718) 636-3686
       
      Holly Wilson
      Research & Instruction Librarian
      hwilson5@pratt.edu
      (718) 636-3685
       
      Jean Hines
      Coordinator of Information Services
      Pratt Manhattan Center #410
      jhines@pratt.edu
      (212) 647-7547

      We're here for YOU.  

      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip